The German Heritage MuseumThe German Heritage Museum

This museum, located in West Fork Park, is the repository of historical artifacts and records of the contributions of the many German-Americans who have made Cincinnati the great place it is today.

Why should YOU come to the Museum?

Take a Mini Tour of the Museum

The Museum is supported by the Friends of the German Heritage Museum.

Please mail your membership or contribution to:
Karin Albrecht
GACL Treasurer
3258 Hanna Avenue
Cincinnati, Ohio 45211

Download the Friends Group Membership Brochure

* The Museum is open Sundays from 1:00-5:00 PM from the Sunday AFTER Mother's Day through the end of October. However, there are exceptions: we are closed on Memorial Day weekend, German Day Weekend, and also during Oktoberfest weekends.
* The Museum is normally closed during the Winter season, but available by appointment.
**Due to the pandemic and the recent renovation, the Museum is currently closed, and an announcement as to its re-opening will be made here when that becomes possible.
Museum Location:
German Heritage Museum
4764 West Fork Road
Cincinnati, OH 45247
or call (513) 598-5732
Mailing Address:
6829 Westin Ridge
Cleves, OH 45002

German Heritage MuseumThe German Heritage Museum serves as the focal point in presenting and displaying German-American culture. This museum is the first of its kind in the region, and a testament to the many contributions German immigrants and their descendants have made toward the building of the Ohio Valley and America. The museum focuses especially on representing the long history of German-Americans in the Greater Cincinnati area, which became, and remains one of the major German-American centers in the United States. In addition, displays also showcase the activities of the many organizations currently under the umbrella of the German-American Citizens League of Greater Cincinnati, founded in Cincinnati in 1895.

monumentThe building materials for the German Heritage Museum were donated to the German-American Citizens League by the Feist family of Delhi Township. The museum had an earlier life as a log house, built around 1840. The entire house was moved, piece by piece, to West Fork Park and has been reconstructed as the German Heritage Museum In 2020 the Museum underwent a renovation of both its exterior and interior, with an eye to the continued preservation of the structure for future generations.